Cornflakes are one of the most popular breakfast meals. It is not only because cornflakes are easy to serve but also its health benefits. This product is the source of thiamine that good for carbohydrate metabolism, energy production, and cognitive function.
Maltomeal corn flakes can be one of your favorite breakfast meals. Some people are asking are Maltomeal cornflakes gluten free because they are allergic to gluten. Check the information below.
Maltomeal is a breakfast cereals company in Northfield, Minnesota. The founder John S. Campbell developed this brand in 1919 by producing hot and cold cereals and corn flakes. Nowadays, people can find Maltomeal products in groceries across Ohio, Texas, and Utah.
More and more people love to consume Malt O Meal corn flakes and cereals due to the flavors. Maltomeal introduces up to 34 flavors, including apple, berry, chocolate, fruits, cinnamon, and many others. The company even cares about the gluten issue. Because of that, you can find several gluten-free products by Maltomeal.
Gluten-Free Maltomeal Cornflakes
The good news is that people who are allergic to gluten can enjoy gluten-free Maltomeal corn flakes. You can see the ingredients of this product to make sure that it is safe to consume. The company uses corn, corn syrup, salt, barley malt extract, and wheat starch to produce crunchy corn flakes texture.
They mix these ingredients with several vitamins and minerals, including vitamin B3, Vitamin B1, Vitamin B5, Vitamin B6, and Folic acid. There is no information about this product using gluten in the ingredients. You can visit its Malt O Meal official website to get the complete and trusted nutrition facts information before eating this product.
The Side Effects of Eating Cornflakes with Gluten
It is good because the Malt O Meal produces gluten-free corn flakes. Eating corn flakes with gluten is unhealthy for people with gluten intolerance and allergy. You can suffer from bloating if you eat food or breakfast that contains gluten. Your belly feels swollen after eating the meal. It is the most common sign if you are allergic to gluten products, including corn flakes.
Another common side effect if you are gluten intolerant or sensitive is diarrhea and constipation. This problem happens because there is something wrong with the gut lining. The damage in the gut lining leads to a problem to absorb nutrition.
People with celiac disease suffer even worse symptoms, including pale and bad-smelling feces. Worse diarrhea triggers bigger problems, such as lack of electrolytes in the body, dehydration, and fatigue. You may feel a headache after eating cereals or corn flakes with gluten. It is a sign that you are gluten intolerant or sensitive.
The Most Popular Way to Enjoy Malt O Meal Corn Flakes
After finding out the answer to are Maltomeal Cornflakes gluten free, you can start to enjoy this product safely. You need to learn the most popular way to enjoy corn flakes for breakfast.
Decide first whether you want to enjoy cold or hot corn flakes. Then, mix a bowl of corn flakes with milk. It is a classic way to prepare corn flakes for breakfast. Make the flavor of the corn flakes more delicious by adding honey, peanut butter, or fruits.
Due to the nutritional facts, a bowl of corn flakes with additional healthy ingredients supports your diet plan. You can enjoy corn flakes by crushing them and mixing them with breadcrumbs. It is also a good additional ingredient to pudding, cakes, and cookies.
Gluten-Free Malt O Meal Corn Flakes Recipes
Malt O Meal offers recipes to create delicious snacks or meals with their products, including Malt O Meal corn flakes. One of the recipes is protein cookies. It is a healthy snack for gluten-free dieters.
You need to prepare brown bananas, dry oats, gluten-free Malt o Meal corn flakes, and vanilla extract.
- Now, mash bananas with a fork.
- Mix the smooth bananas with oats, corn flakes, and vanilla extract.
- Put the cookies on the baking sheet and bake them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees.
That’s it! You will have a crunchy and healthy snack to eat while working, doing exercises, or doing something you love.
Do you love to eat muffins? If it is so, you can also create delicious muffins with gluten-free Malt O Meal corn flakes.
The ingredients of this muffin are butter, brown sugar, almond extract, gluten-free flour, baking powder, milk, and Malt O Meal corn flakes.
- Now, preheat your oven to 375 degrees.
- After that, grind the Malt O Meal corn flakes.
- Mix the corn flakes with butter and brown sugar.
- Add the almond extract and mix it until fully combined. Then, add the flour, baking powder, and milk and stir it until in a smooth texture.
- Put this mixture into muffin cups and bake them in the oven for 10 minutes.
- Grind another Malt O Meal corn flakes and almonds while waiting for the muffins. Use the mixture of corn flakes and almonds as topping when the muffins are ready to serve.
Your family, including your children, will love these corn flakes muffins. One thing for sure, you have other alternatives to eat Malt O Meal corn flakes instead of mixing them with milk. It is also a good solution to serve healthy snacks for the entire family at home.
The point is that you finally know that Malt O Meal also produces gluten-free products, such as gluten-free corn flakes. This product is safe for people who are allergic or sensitive to gluten. It prevents them to suffer from uncomfortable side effects.
Due to the information, Malt O Meal gluten-free corn flakes are also safe for people with celiac disease in which they are not allowed to consume gluten at all even in small amounts. The fun part is that you can create delicious meals from Malt O Meal gluten-free corn flakes, You can create cookies, muffins, cakes, and many more. It is an alternative instead of mixing the corn flakes with milk all the time.
The most crucial thing is that you can answer if someone asks about are Maltomeal cornflakes gluten free. You can even give a complete explanation to support your answer. As a result, they also sure that it is okay to consume Malt O Meal corn flakes as long as they pick the gluten-free version.